January 2010, La Salles, Utah

A Year and a Day – Dirtied

August 11th, 2010

Entry for Tuesday, August 10.

Even light trail riding will leave some evidence behind.

Dirtied, click to enlarge

A Year and a Day – H2O

August 11th, 2010

Entry for Monday, August 9.

Five gallons of water.

H2O, click to enlarge.

A Year and a Day – CO2

August 11th, 2010

Entry for Sunday, August 8.

The business end of one of the CO2 tanks I use for off-road travels.

CO2, click to enlarge.

A Year and a Day – F

August 11th, 2010

Entry for Saturday, August 7.

F.

F, click to enlarge

A Year and a Day – Post-Ride

August 11th, 2010

Entry for Friday, August 6.

The KLR back in the garage after a spontaneous night ride.

Post-Ride, click to enlarge

A Year and a Day – Block Wall

August 11th, 2010

Entry for Thursday, August 5.

A wall built out of Sebastian’s blocks.

Block Wall, click to enlarge

A Year and a Day – Unused

August 11th, 2010

Entry for Wednesday, August 4.

The power plant from my old 1988 Cherokee Chief I parted out, I still haven’t found somebody that wants to buy this very strong engine.

Unused, click to enlarge

A Year and a Day – Old Tubes

August 11th, 2010

Entry for Tuesday, August 3.

My trusty old eight foot fluorescent lights, they weren’t new when we installed them fifteen years ago and still aren’t, man these tubes last forever!

Old Tubes, click to enlarge

A Year and a Day – Be Comfortable

August 11th, 2010

Entry for Monday, August 2.

The thermostat that controls my old furnace.

A Year and a Day – Filtration

August 11th, 2010

Entry for Sunday, August 1.

The old oil filter out of my KLR650.

Filtration, click to enlarge